Welcome to Spyro the Dragon Forums!

You are not logged in.

#1 Mar 23, 2015 10:21 PM

SpyroOtaku79
Gems: 0

Help!!! DX

(I'm sorry if this is the wrong place to post a question. I'm a newb tongue)
Here's the problem - I was playing my new Spyro the Dragon game and I got as far as Beast Makers. I entered Terrace Village and you know when on the loading screen, Spyro flies for a second and the does his little loop-de-loop thingy? Spyro didn't do that - he just kept flying. And flying. And flying. And then I realized the game was stuck. So I reset it and tried again. Same thing. Once again, reset it, but this time I thought, "Huh, maybe I'll go to misty bog instead." Nope. It did the same darn thing with misty bog! But those are the only two levels I can't enter. And the worst part is this - I need 50 dragons and have 46. I counted up the dragons from the worlds I didn't finish completely (5 times, so don't say I miscounted -.-) and guess what? It totals 49. 49. "You've GOT to be kidding me," is the first thing that came out of my mouth. So yeah.
Any ideas on whats causing this and possibly how to fix it? Please and thanks!:D I got this copy off eBay, BTW.

#2 Mar 23, 2015 11:06 PM

Ulfbjörn

Re: Help!!! DX

Try dusting off the CD with a piece of cloth or something; if you're lucky that will help.
You can try doing this to your PSX's laser too.
If you're unlucky the disc is irrevocably damaged so that data needed to load those levels cannot be read from it and hence you get stuck loading the level.

As for the dragons I don't really get what you mean? Do you *need* to free dragons in Terrace Village / Misty Bog to get enough to continue on to Dreamweavers?
Not that it matters, of course you want to be able to play the *whole* game... but it is of course extra annoying if it won't let you play parts that may well be playable due to the loading trouble.

Hope it will work out, you don't want to miss out on the swamps... wink

#3 Mar 24, 2015 2:33 AM

36IStillLikeSpyro36